

Shiv Chhatrapati Shikshan Santha's **Rajarshi Shahu Mahavidyalaya Latur, (Autonomous)** Department of Microbiology **A) A Summary Report of the Activity**

1) Title of Programme:		Gram Staining Competition		
2) Name of Organizing Department/Unit:		Department of Microbiology		
3) Name of the Coordinator(s)/ Convener(s)/ Organizer(s) of the Programme:		Chief Organizer: Dr. K. G. Maske Coordinator : 1. Ms.P.D.Mane		
		2. Ms. S.S.Deshpande		
4) Date(s) of the Programme:		13 th September, 2023@ 1.30 pm		
5) Venue:		Microbiology Laboratory		
6) Target Group:		Students of UG and PG in Microbiology		
7) Number of Participants:		Male	Female	Total
A separate list with signatures be maintained in the	Teaching	01	06	07
department/Unit)	Non-Teaching	01		01
	Students	11	39	50
	Total	13	45	58
8) Name(s) and details of Resource Person(s), if any: Judge				
9) Total Expenditure for the Programme:				
10) Source of Funding:				

B) Report

i. Title: "Gram Staining Competition"

ii. Introduction:

On the auspicious occasion of the birth anniversary of the renowned Scientist Sir Hans Christian Gram who developed a staining technique known as Gram Staining, the Department of Microbiology organized a Gram Staining Competition. Gram staining is a laboratory technique used to differentiate bacterial species into two groups based on the characteristics of their cell walls. This Staining technique made significant contributions in field of Microbiology.

iii. Objectives of the Programme / issues addressed:

- 1. To improve student's practical skills in microbiological techniques.
- 2. To study mechanism and principle of Gram staining techniques.

iv. Details of Participants:

Fifty eight participants participated in the competition

v. Brief Summary of Events/ Sessions

Department of Microbiology and MICROBIOL student association organized the Gram Staining Competition on 13th September, 2023@ 1.30 pm.

Participants were grouped into two groups as UG and PG. Evaluation was based on the time taken to complete the Gram staining process and the correctness of their observations. Following participants are announced as winners:

1. UG - Jaywant Gutte - B.Sc I - 20 Min.

2. PG - Rodge Apeksha - M.Sc II - 9.00 Min.

Organizing team of B.Sc. III Students took efforts for planning and conducting this competition. Dr.K.G.Maske Head, Dept of Microbiology inaugurated this program and guided students. Dr.D.V.Vedpathak observed performance of participant.

Conclusion, with Feedback:

Students actively participated in this competition and learned importance of accuracy and time management to complete given task.

List of participants attached

Date:13thSeptember, 2023.



Rajarshi Shahu Mahavidyalaya (Autonomous), Latur

Principal

HoD

1. Geotagged Photographs/ Screenshots :





Organizing team & faculty members.

2. Brochure of the Programme :



3. List of Participants :

Rajarshi Shahu Mahavidyalaya (Autonomous), Latur Department of Microbiology

Organised

"Gram Staining Competition" List of Participants (on 13th September, 2023)

	-	S
P		

	FUI	and the second	
Sr. No.	Name of Students	Class	Sign
1.	Biradar Neha Vijay	M.Sc I	Bues
2.	Dahiwade Sayali Baburao	M.Sc I	agente
3.	Lakhe Kranti Rajebhau	M.Sc I	restra
4.	Kulkarni Maithili Satish	M.Sc I	Gotto
5.	Joshi Akanksha Anand	M.Sc I	Bente
6.	Rangdal Sanjana	M.Sc I	Barters
7.	Apeksha Ashokroo Rodge	M.Sc II	Jodge.
8.	Barahanpure Shreya Iranna	M.Sc II	teet.
9.	Bhagyshri Uttam Ugile	M.Sc II	Aggelure
10.	Birajdar Maheshwari Shrishail	M.Sc II	NOS
11.	Chavan Dhanashri Dhananjay	M.Sc II	Favan
12.	Dhamale Aditya Dagdu	M.Sc II	Add[
13.	Deshpande Sakshi Shikant	M.Sc II	Saveti
14.	Divya Bharat Shinde	M.Sc II	6781921
15.	Ganesh Gunavant Kamble	M.Sc II	Eanes Ht
16.	Kande Patil Priyanka Vidyadhar	M.Sc II	Peiyanka
17.	Kolage Puja Rangnath	M.Sc II	Aug
18.	Rohit Vishnu Patil	M.Sc II	Reel
19.	Sarwade Vaishnavi Rajeshwar	M.Sc II	historia
20.	Shrusti Shivprasad Bidada	M.Sc II	Thouse
	Vaishnavi Rajendra Hanwate	M.Sc II	these.
21.	valsimavi Rajendra Harvare	1 1 1	12

Rajarshi Shahu Mahavidyalaya (Autonomous), Latur Department of Microbiology ç. Organised "Gram Staining Competition" List of Participants (on 13th September, 2023) UG1

Sr. No.	Name of Students	<u></u>	
1.		Class	Sign
	Kote Shruti Somnath	B.Sc I	Frutika
2.	Joshi Samruddhi Jeetendra	B.Sc I	श्चमद्रधा
3.	Kadam Aditi Sanjay	B.Sc I	Densy
4.	Kadam Vaishnavi Vilas	B.Sc I	a tu and
5.	Mathpati Amruta Ghalappa	B.Sc I	and
6.	Bagwan Gulafshan Ahmed	B.Sc I	Archite
7.	Patel Shumeza Samir	B.Sc I	tt atel
8.	Kanwate Ashutosh Bhanudas	B.Sc I	Barsh
9.	Chate Omkesh Madhav	B.Sc I	Alient
10.	Bhosale Vishnu Suresh	B.Sc I	Total
11.	Jaywant Gutte	B.Sc I	Dung
12.	Nawaj Pinjari	B.Sc I	Faur
13.	Rohan Kolpe	B.Sc I	Rhay.
14.	Shrikrishna Dnyanoba Chavan	B.Sc I	Borry
15.	Bhuvan Sunil Sude	B.SCI	Brude.
16.	sahang Chakradhar govind	BISCFY	Raiand
17.	Sitape Rojratan Ashok		Rul
18.	Tak kusum peepak	B.SC FY B.SC SY	Kusum
19.		-11-	
20.	Boyanc vidhayarani . S.	•	Ovidya.
21.	Patil Naishnavi Nasant	-11-	Caishy.
22.	kore sonali peridas_	-11	Bene
	Partly ucuishnavi - A.	- 11	artino
23.	Shinde Prognjali	-11-	Band
24.	Valsha Bhalekar	-11-	him

Signature of HoD

Dept. of Microbiology Rejarshi Shahu Mabawdyaiaya LATUB - 413 512

Rajarshi Shahu.Mahavidyalaya (Autonomous), Latur

