

Shiv Chhatrapati Shikshan Sanstha's Rajarshi Shahu Mahavidyalaya, Latur (Autonomous) Department of Political Science

A) Summary Report of Activity

 1) Title of programme: 2) Name of Organizing Department/Unit: 		Essay Competition on occasion of Marathwada Mukti Sangram Din			
		Department of Political Science			
3) Name of the Coordinator(s)/ Convener(s)/		Chief Organiz	ver:		
Organizer(s) of the programme		Principal Dr. Mahadev Gavhane			
		Vice Principal Prof. S. N. Shinde			
		Organizing Committee:			
		Prof. Dnyaneshwar Bansode			
		Prof. Shrikrishna Panchal			
		Prof. Dipeeka Swami			
		Prof. Rutuja Bawachakar			
		Prof. Sudarshan Patil			
4) Date(s) of the programme		21-09-2024			
5) Venue / Mode		Hall No. 404 (A)			
6) Target Group		B. A. II Students			
7) Number of Participants: 36		Male	Female	Total	
A separate list with	Teaching	-	-	-	
signatures be maintained in	Students	11	25	36	
the department/Unit)					
the department Ome)	Total	11	25	36	
8) Name(s) and details of Resource Person(s), if any:		Prof. Dnyaneshwar Bansode			
9) Total Expenditure for the programme:		500/-			
10) Source of Funding:		Rajarshi Shahu Mahavidyalaya, Latur. (Autonomous)			

B) REPORT

i) Title:

Essay Competition on occasion of Marathwada Mukti Sangram Din ii) Introduction:

India got independence in 1947 but some regions were remaining in control of princely state.one of them was Hyderabad State. Nizam Osman Ali Khan was 7th Nizam of Asafjahi who was kind of brutal, extremist according to source. So, freedom movement raised in every province in the leadership of Swami Ramanand Tirth and finally Hyderabad state got freedom from Nizam in 17th Sept 1948 from this day every year 17th sept celebrated as "Marathwada Mukti Sangram Din". This year Department of Political Science conducted Essay competition on the occasion of "Marathwada Mukti Sangram Din".

iii) Objectives of the Programme / issues addressed:

- 1) To increase interest of Students to read.
- 2) To knows the students' knowledge about Movement for Marathwada Independence.
- 3) To increase Students to read and understand the freedom struggler.
- 4) To aware students about reason behind to celebrate "Marathwada Mukti Sangram Din".

iv) Details of Participation:11 Male and 25 Female were participated.

v) Brief Summary of Events/ Sessions:

The Essay Writing competition sharply started at 12PM o'clock and while registering contestants we gave rule and regulation of Competition with time. The subjects of Essay competition were given like below.

1. "Hyderabad Mukti Sangram Ek Swatantrya Samar"

2. "Hyderabad Mukti Sangram ani Marathwada"

Prof.D.D.Swami Prof. Rutuja Bawachkar&were supervisor.

vi) Conclusion, with Feedback on the Programme:

Our unknown history needs to come out in flash. Its mean to present in front of our generation through authentic references. History of Marathwada freedom movements made Indian integrity valuable. People of Hyderabad State fought with the inspiration of Mahatma Gandhi,Pandit Jawaharlal Nehru and Sardar Patel. But now days our generation living in dome who are unknown about our history. With the main objective to aware students about our history we organised Essay competition.

vii) Any Appendix if necessary:

List of participants attached.

Date: 23.09.2024

HoD/Convene



Ratarshi Shahu Mahavidyataya, Latui (Autonomous)

C) Geotagged Photographs:



Participants in Essay writing Competition



Participants in Essay writing Competition

D) Copy of Brochure Prepared of Programme:



E) Any Other Publicity Material:





Rajarshi Shahu Mahavidyalaya Latur (Autonomous)

Department of Political Science

Participants List

Essay Competition on The Occassion of Marathwada Muktisangram Date: 21/09/2024

Sr. No.	Participants Name	Gender	Designation	Signature
1	Shaha Fiza Kayyum	Female	B.A.Fy	fize.
2	Sureyowanshi vajshnovi suzesh			Datshnak
3	Bansode Shreya Mahenchra			Thiski
4	Shriname Ankita Bharat		BAI	Ankita
5	Shriname Nikita Bharat	Female	BAI	Dikito
6	kshirsagar pranita krushna	Femile	B.A.I	Rectified
7	Kumbhar Kshitija Sangapp	, female	BOAOI	Pshillig
8	kamble Anju Santosh	Female	B.A.5.1.	Ruju
9	3	•	B.A.S.Y	Panavi.
10	Gutelkar priva pramed	female	B.A.S.W	Beiya
11	Samsapyne Sakshi Gynuin	Female	B.A.S.7	Sukshi-
12	Chavan Divya Dilip	female	B.A.S.Y	Dayg.
13	Tambare Jysti Prakash	female	B.A.S.Y	fermone
14	Ingale premal Kishor			Perma
15	Ingale Valshnavi Bhimego			Paishnavi
16			B.A.F.Y	firme.
17			BA·FU	Galshi
18	Bizadar Kiran Ransit	female	BA.SY	Piean
19	shosale Nikita Avinash	female	B.ASY	(Nikita)
20	Wanjare Vaishnavi Ramesh	female	B.A.S.Y	humpole
21	Hale Amerita Ganpati	Female	B.A.S.Y.	Amuta.
22	Bhatikare Shradha Sachin	Female	B.A.S.Y.	Ehradha
23	Belkunde Sustana manch			Buebe.
24			BA.Sy	apati
25			B.A. 5.7.	Suchter
26	Maske Tanmay Apparad,		BOAT	theme .
27			BAI	Sof
28	Parit Alkash Ramkishan	Male	BAJY	Alerte:

Sr. No.	Participants Name	Gender	Designation	Signature
29	shinde Abhisher Beloji	male	B.A. I'E	Aun :
30	Bharti Vishidayeet Gopal	Male	B.A.F.Y.	Black
431	Pondhowale Abhijit Gojen	Made	B.A.F.Y	<u>R</u>
32	Waghmare Ankush Sommath		B.AFY	Contrat.
33	Natasinge kishor gopal	Male	B.ASY	Kishor
34	Shinde Kiran Rassaheb	M	BASY	Strinder
35	Madane Amol Sunil	Male	B.A.F.Y	Amot
36	Kadre Shriyash Mallikarjun	Male	B.A.F.Y.	AD
37	5			
38				
39				
40				
41				
42				
43				
44				
45				
46				
47				
48				
49				
50			/	

SIMMe of HoD



rincipal

l

PRINCIPAL Rajarshi Shahu Mahavidyalaya, Lahu (Autonomous)