

Shiv Chhatrapati Shikshan Sanstha's Rajarshi Shahu Mahavidyalaya, Latur (Autonomous) Department of Political Science

A) Summary Report of Activity

 Title of programme : Name of Organizing Department/Unit: 		Essay Competition on Birth Anniversary of Mahatma Gandhi			
		Department of Political Science			
3) Name of the Coordinator(s)/ Convener(s)/ Organizer(s) of the programme		Chief Organizer: Principal Dr. Mahadev Gavhane Vice Principal Prof. S. N. Shinde Organizing Committee: Prof. Dnyaneshwar Bansode Prof. Shrikrishna Panchal Prof. Dipeeka Swami			
4) Date(s) of the programme		03-10-2023			
5) Venue / Mode		Hall No. 315 & 404A			
6) Target Group		B. A. I & II Students			
7) Number of Participants : 37		Male	Female	Total	
A separate list with	Teaching	-	-	-	
signatures be maintained in	Students	02	35	37	
the department/Unit)	Total	02	35	37	
8) Name(s) and details of Resource Person(s), if any:		Prof. Dnyaneshwar Bansode			
9) Total Expenditure for the programme :		500/-			
10) Source of Funding:		Rajarshi Shahu Mahavidyalaya, Latur.(Autonomous)			

B) REPORT

i) Title:

Essay Competition on Birth Anniversary of Mahatma Gandhi

ii) Introduction:

Gandhi who introduced non-violence to the world, who believed that words have the power to turn evils into goods, the one who believed in fighting with laws, moral values, ethics. Gandhi Jayanti is a special occasion for Indians since the day marks the birth anniversary of the father of the nation. The day is equally important and respectable among people all around the world. We observe the day as Gandhi Jayanti whereas internationally it is celebrated as "International Day of non-Violence"

iii) Objectives of the Programme/issues addressed:

- 1) To spread his valuable teachings of non-violence among all.
- 2) To aware students about philosophy of Mahatma Gandhiji.
- 3) To invoke Patriotism in Younger Generation.
- 4) To inspire students to follow the path of truth and non-violence.

iv) Details of Participation: 02 Male and 35 Female were participated.

v) Brief Summary of Events/ Sessions:

The Essay Writing competition sharply started at 11. am o'clock and while registering contestants we gave rule and regulation of Competition with time. The subjects of Essay competition were given like below.

1. "History of Indian Freedom Movement under Mahatma Gandhi"

2. Trueth and Non-Violence

Prof.Bhagvant Bokade & Prof. D. D. Swami were supervisor.

vi) Conclusion, with Feedback on the Programme:

Our unknown history need to come out in flash. Its mean to present in front of our generation through authentic references. History of Indian freedom movements made Indian integrity valuable. People of India fought with the inspiration of Mahatma Gandhi,Pandit Jawaharlal Nehru and Sardar Patel. But now days our generation living in dome who are unknown about our history. With the main objective to aware students about our history we organised Essay competition.

vii) Any Appendix if necessary:

List of participants attached.

Date: 05.10.2023



PRINCIPAL Rajarshi Shahu Mahavidyalaya, Latur (Autonomous)

C) Geotagged Photographs:







D) Copy of Brochure Prepared of Programme:



E) Any Other Publicity Material:



D:/2023-24 (PC-2)/Notice/Marathi Notice/(145)

शिव छत्रपती शिक्षण संस्था, लातूर राजर्षी शाहू महाविद्यालय, लातूर (स्वायत्त) सूचना



दिनांक २९.०९.२०२३

राज्यशास्त्र विषयाच्या सर्व विद्यार्थ्यांना सूचीत करण्यात येते की, महात्मा गांधी यांच्या जयंती निमित्त दि. ०३.१०.२०२३ रोजी दुपारी १२.०० वा. हॉल नं. ३१५ मध्ये निबंध स्पर्धा आयोजित केली आहे. यामध्ये जास्तीत जास्त विद्यार्थ्यांनी सहभाग नोंदवावा. निबंध स्पर्धेचे विषय :

०१) महात्मा गांधीच्या नेतृत्त्वाखालील स्वातंत्र्य चळवळीचा इतिहास

०२) सत्य आणि अहिंसा



Rajarshi Shahu Mahavidyalaya, Latur (Autonomous)

Department of Political Science

Essay Competition on Birth Anniversary of Mahatma Gandhi

Participation List Date: 03/10/2023

			N.X.	
Sr. No.	Student Name	Gender	Designation	Signature
1	PAWAR DIPAK BANDU	MALE	student	Sawaz
2	Partil Pormestiver Balasi	male	student	Partin
ð.	sathe Ralashri Haridas	Female	student	Rajashi?
4	Janrao Sanoini Rajensher	Female	student	Sondini
5	Mone phyanestiogri Tangi	-11	-4	Dryanerhoon
6	Jagtap Vaishnerv sommerth	female	student	Mushoon.
7	Garad Tanuja Govind	female.		Januar
8	Jadhar Sakshi Ramdas	,	Student	
9	Kadam Namzata Pradip	1.		
10	Jadhav Ashvini Rajebhau		student	
11	waghmare Sonder Sunil	0.	Student	Sonano
12	Ghodke Sheuti kigan	temale		spreuch
13	Bhalezao Peiti Jivan.	female	1 1	-texti.
14 15	kamble Shweter Mukund			Elinber:
	Devakate Shraddha Syni	0		Paul
16 17	kamble Pallavi Somnath	-	Student	Paulavi Dy
17	Kamble Anju Santosh		Student	Anju
18	Gutalkar Priya Pramod	0	student	- dend
20	Belkunde Sushma manchak	P		Sushing
20	Birkila Kaljani Mahandra			Simplifiel
21	Kumza Sandhja Santosh			at so.
44	Patil Mayuri Rajesh	temple	Student	Inpaly

