

## Shiv Chhatrapati Shikshan Sanstha's Rajarshi Shahu Mahavidyalaya (Autonomous), Latur Department of History A) Summary Report of the Activity

Title of Programme:		Quiz Competition				
Name of Organizing Department:		Department of History				
Name of Coordinator of the		Lt. Dr. Archana Tak				
Programme:						
Date of the Programme:		17/08/2024				
Venue:		Hall No. 323				
Target Group:		BA I, II & III Year Students				
Number of Participants;	19	Male	Female	Total		
	Teaching	01	02	03		
	Students	09	07	16		
Name of the Guest:						
Total Expenditure for the Programme:						
Source of Funding						

## B) Report

## i.Title: Quiz Competition.

#### ii. Introduction:

Quiz Competition was conducted by the Department of History on 17<sup>th</sup> August 2024. The competition was conducted among four groups on questions in history.

## iii. Objective of the Program:

- 1. To enhance the students' knowledge of history.
- 2. To make aware the students about the importance of the history subject for competitive exams.
- 3. To place the students in the attitude of the learning.
- 4. To know the importance of the team work.

## iv. Details of participants:

16 students (09 Boys and 07 Girls) from BAFY, BASY and BATY Class were participated in the competition.

## v. Brief summary of the program:

The Department of History conducted a Quiz competition on 17<sup>th</sup> August 2024. The quiz competition was based on the questions in history. On 14<sup>th</sup> August 2024, an entrance exam was conducted. 40 Students appeared for the exam. 16 students, who stood in the merit, were selected for the main Quiz competition. The 16 students were divided among four groups. Four students in each group.

- A) Himalaya
- 1. Akshay Dilip Kamble
- 2. Rohit Ganpat Jadhav
- 3. Kishor Haridas Magar
- 4. Gayatri Sanjay Algude

#### B) Sahyadri

- 1. Sunil Pintu Kamble
- 2. Rohini Virupaksh Lakhadive
- 3. Aditya Bhimrao Ingle
- 4. Sachhidanand Mule

#### C) Vindhya

- 1. Sakshi Suhas Javadwar
- 2. Aditya Kailas Dhage
- 3. Saurabh Sahebrao Shinde
- 4. Arvind Hanmant mule

D) Satpuda

1. Tapasya Sanjay Sude

2. Afrin Rashid Shaikh

3. Vaishnavi Sanjay Ghatule

4. Kanchan Dattatray Kale

The Competition was conducted in six rounds. First Five rounds were based on the questions in Ancient, Medieval and Modern Indian History, Maratha History and World History respectively. Five questions were asked in each round to each group. The last round was the buzzer round. 12 questions asked in that round. Vindhya group won the competition.

#### vi. Conclusion with Feedback:

The participants had studied for entrance exam as well as for Quiz Competition. So, the participants and audience students got a lot of knowledge about history.

## vii. Any Appendix if necessary:

List of participants attached.

Date: 18/08/2024

HoD/Convener Head, Dept. of History Rajarshi Shahu Mahavidyalaya (Autonomous), Latur



rincin Rajarshi Shahu Mahavidyalaya, Latur (Autonomous)

## C) Geotagged Photographs:



D) Any other Publicity Material:



Shiv Chhatrapati Shikshan Sansthas

Rajarshi Shahu Mahavidyalaya, Latur (Autonomous)

# **Department of History**

2024-25

# **Quiz Competition**

17th August 2024, Venue: Hall No. 323, Time: 03.00 pm



## शिव छत्रपती शिक्षण संस्था, लातूर राजर्षी शाहू महाविद्यालय, लातूर (स्वायत्त) इतिहास विभाग प्रश्नमंजूषा मुख्य स्पर्धा निकाल

2028-24

अ.क्र.	ग्रुप नाव	विद्यार्थ्याचे नाव	प्राचीन	मध्ययुगीन	आधुनिक भारत	मराठ्यांचा	आधुनिक जग	बजल	एकूण
8	ę	ş	8	4	Ę	6	6	ç	30
3	हिमालय	कांबळे अक्षय दिलीप	- 2	٦	8	8	3	o	38
2		जाधव रोहित गणपत							
ş		मगर किशोर हरिदास							
8		अलगुडे गायत्री संजय							
4		कांबळे सुनिल पिंटू		N.	٦	3	3	, ec	3,2
Ę		लखदिवे रोहिणी विरूपाक्ष							
6	सह्याद्री	इंगळे आदित्य भिमराव							
6		मुळे सचिदानंद सतीष							
8		जवादवार साक्षी सुहास		8	8	3	ą	n,	30
30	0	ढगे आदित्य कैलास							
33	विंध्य	शिंदे सौरभ साहेबराव	- २						
35		मुळे अरविंद हणमंत							
35		सुडे तपस्या संजय			ş	3	3	3	38
38	सातपूडा	शेख आफ्रिक रशिद							
34		घाटूळे वैष्णवी संजय	8	२					
38		काळे कांचन दत्तात्रय							

als चिभागप्रमुख Head, Dept. of History Rajarshi Shahu Mahavidyalaya (Autonomous), Latur E:\19.12.2023 Soneri Madam\2024-25 (PC-3)\History Dept\Attendance



PRINCIPAL Rafershi Shahu Mahavidyalaya, Lacu, (Autonornous)

Shiv Chhatrapati Shikshan Sanstha's



## Rajarshi Shahu Mahavidyalaya, Latur (Autonomous)

## **Department of History**

## **History Quiz Competition**

## List of Participants (17.08.2024)

2024-25

Sr. No.	Name of the participant	Class	Male & Female	Mobile No.	Sign.
1	Kample Akshar Dilip	BASY	M	8007627933	AKSDES
2	Judhav Rohit ChanPat	BATY	N	8668953565	Rohi+
3		B.A.S.Y	M	8600943420	Kishe
4	Albude wayati sanigy	BASG	p f	7072843576	ON44H
5	Kamble Sunil Pintu	B.A.S.Y	M	7709059349	Simil
6	Lakhadive Robini virupaksh	BATY	F	9096105459	Quine
7	Ingale Aditya Bhimeso	B.A.S.Y	M	9325141392	Aditur
8	Mule Sachidanand Satish	B.A.5.1	M	9579886299	Here).
9	Jawadwa & Sakshi Suhas	BATY	F	7756877329	Salahin
10	Dhade Aditad Legilus	B.AFT	M	9763754441	2º
11	Shinde Saurabh Sahebrao	B.4.5.4	M	8767571286	E -
12	Mule Arvind Hammant	BAFY	m	9322808460	Amuk 117.
13	Sude Tapasya Sanjay	B.A.S.Y.	F	7038875236	papas by
14	Shaikh Afrin Rashid	B. A.SY	F.	8898723317	MAR HA
15	Ubatale Vaishneli Sanjay	BA.SJ	F	9022864803	Beighpol
16	kale Kanchan Dattatray	BAFY	F	9689820473	Kanchan

Head, Dept. of History Rajarshi Shahu Mahavidyalaya (Autonomous), Latur



TINCIPAL Rajarshi Shahu Mahavidyalaya, Latur (Autonomous)